Advisory Board

International Community of Scientists and Materials Professionals

American Association for Advances in Functional Materials (AAAFM), led and supported by high profile advisory board members comprised of experienced materials scientists.

The principal role of the advisory board has been, and is, to drive the overall intellectual direction of AAAFM by advising senior leadership team of AAAFM on strategic areas in relation to ensure scientific excellence, high quality learning and teaching, research, business engagement and furthering the aim and objectives of the association.
The members of the AAAFM Advisory members are listed below:

Board Members

Shuji Nakamura

Recipient of The Nobel Prize in Physics, 2014
Tel: (1)-805-893-5552
Email : shuji@engineering.ucsb.edu

Alan J. Heeger

Recipient of Nobel Prize for Chemistry, 2000
Tel: (1)-805-893-3184
Email : ajhe@physics.ucsb.edu

Xiangfeng Duan

Howard Reiss Career Development Chair
Tel: (1)-310-267-4947
Email : xduan@chem.ucla.edu

Weiss, Paul S

Tel: (1)-310-825-0317
Email : psw@cnsi.ucla.edu

Yu Huang

Tel: +(1)-310-794-9589
Email : yhuang@seas.ucla.edu

Yury Gogotsi

Tel: +(1)-215-895-6446
Email : gogotsi@drexel.edu

Dae Joon Kang

Sungkyunkwan University | SKKU ยท Department of Physics
Tel: +82-31-290-5906
Email : djkang@skku.edu

Prof. Qihua XIONG

Tel: (65)-6513 8495
E-mail : qihua@ntu.edu.sg

Prof. LOH Kian Ping

Tel: (65)-6516-4402
Email : chmlohkp@nus.edu.sg

Prof. yang yang

Tel: (310) 825-4052
Email : yangy@ucla.edu

Prof. JOHN A. ROGERS

Tel: (217) 244-4979
Email : jrogers@illinois.edu